Loading...
 

Edit Help

Wiki Syntax

 More information

Wiki Syntax
Bold text     __text__
Italic text     2 single quotes (').     '"text"'
Underlined text     ===text===
Colored text
~~#FFEE33:text~~ or ~~yellow:text~~. Will display using the indicated HTML color or color name. Color name can contain two colors separated by a comma. In this case, the first color would be the foreground and the second one the background.
Deleted text     2 dashes "-".     --text--
Headings
!heading1, !!heading2, !!!heading3
Show/Hide
!+, !!- show/hide heading section. + (shown) or - (hidden) by default.
Autonumbered Headings
!#, !!#, !+#, !-# ...
Table of contents
{toc}, {maketoc} prints out a table of contents for the current page based on structures (toc) or ! headings (maketoc). Common optional parameters for maketoc are: title|maxdepth|levels|nums, and for toc are: order|showdesc|shownum|structId|maxdepth|pagename.
Horizontal rule     ----
Text box     ^Box content^
Centered text     ::text::
Dynamic variables
%Name% Inserts an editable variable
External links
use square brackets for an external link: [URL], [URL|link_description],[URL|link_description|relation] or [URL|description|relation|nocache] (that last prevents the local Wiki from caching the linked page; relation can be used to insert rel attribute for the link - useful e.g. for shadowbox).
For an external Wiki, use ExternalWikiName:PageName or ((External Wiki Name: Page Name))
Square Brackets
Use [[foo] to show [foo].
Wiki references
((page)) or ((page|description)) for wiki references , ((page|#anchor)) or ((page|#anchor|desc)) for wiki heading/anchor references
Lists
* for bullet lists, # for numbered lists, ;Word:definition for definiton lists
Indentation
+, ++ Creates an indentation for each plus (useful in list to continue at the same level)
Tables
|| row1-col1 | row1-col2 | row1-col3
row2-col1 | row2-col2 | row2-col3 ||
Title bar     -=Title=-
Monospace font     -+Code sample+-
Line break
%%% (very useful especially in tables)
Multi-page pages
Use ...page... to separate pages
Non-parsed sections
~np~ data ~/np~ Prevents wiki parsing of the enclosed data.
Preformated sections
~pp~ data ~/pp~ Displays preformated text/code; no Wiki processing is done inside these sections (as with np), and the spacing is fixed (no word wrapping is done). ~pre~ data ~/pre~ also displayes preformatted text with fixed spacing, but wiki processing still occurs on the text.
Comments
~tc~ Tiki Comment ~/tc~ makes a Tiki comment. It will be completely removed from the display, but saved in the file for future reference. ~hc~ HTML Comment ~/hc~ makes an HTML comment. It will be inserted as a comment in the output HTML; these are not normally displayed in browsers, but can be seen using “View Source” or similar.
Block Preformatting
Indent text with any number of spaces to change it to a monospaced block that still follows other Wiki formatting instructions. It will be indented with the same number of spaces that are used. Note that this mode does not preserve exact spacing and line breaks; use ~pp~...~/pp~ for that.
Direction
{r2l}, {l2r}, {rm}, {lm}Insert with respect to right-to-left and left-to-right text direction DIV (up to end of text) and markers for langages as Arabic and Hebrew.
Special characters
~hs~ hard space, ~c~ ©, ~amp~ &, ~lt~ <, ~gt~ >, ~ldq~ “, ~rdq~ ”, ~lsq~ ‘, ~rsq~ ’, ~--~ —, ~bs~ \, numeric between ~ for HTML numeric characters entity

 Note

Because the wiki paragraph formatting feature is on, all groups of non-blank lines are collected into paragraphs. Lines can be of any length, and will be wrapped together with the next line. Paragraphs are separated by blank lines.

Plugins

Note that plugin arguments can be enclosed with double quotes ("); this allows them to contain , or = or >.
More help here

Description
Activity Stream activitystream
Create a social network activity stream.
Add Relation addrelation
Provide a button to toggle a pre-specified relation.
Add Tag addfreetag
Provide an input field for adding a tag to an object
Add to cart addtocart
Add a product to the shopping cart.
Add to Google Calendar addtogooglecal
Add a calendar item to a Google calendar.
Ajax Load ajaxload
Load data into an HTML div using Ajax or in an iframe.
Anchor Link alink
Create a link to an anchor
Anchor Name aname
Create an anchor that can be linked to
Application Frame appframe
Create a frame in which to assemble custom applications
Archive Builder archivebuilder
Define an archive that can be downloaded
Article article
Display a field of an article
Article List articles
Display multiple articles
Attachment attach
Display an attachment or a list of them
Author author
Add popups and color coding that identifies authors
Back back
Display a link that goes back one page in the browser history
Backlinks backlinks
List all pages that link to a particular page
Banner banner
Add a banner
Benchmark benchmark
Performance-test wiki content (used by developers to optimize plugins).
BigBlueButton bigbluebutton
Hold a video/audio/chat/presentation session using the BigBlueButton web conferencing system.
Blog List bloglist
Display posts from a site blog
Box box
Create a formatted box with a title bar
Button button
Add a link formatted as a button
Calendar calendar
Display a calendar and its events
Carousel carousel
Display images in a self-advancing carousel
Category category
List categories and objects assigned to them
Category Orphans catorphans
List objects that are not categorized
Category Path catpath
Show the full category path for a wiki page
Center center
Center text
Chart chart
Display a chart from TikiSheet.
Chart JS chartjs
Create a JS Chart
Check Referer checkreferer
Display content based on the address that originated the request for the current page
Code code
Display code with syntax highlighting and line numbering.
Colorbox colorbox
Display a gallery of images in a popup slideshow
Comment comment
Display a comment area for a specified object
Contributions Dashboard contributionsdashboard
List users’ contributions to a page
Convene convene
Suggest meeting dates and times and vote to select one.
Cookie cookie
Display a random tagline or “cookie” (in the “fortune cookie” sense).
Countdown countdown
Display the time until or after a date and time
Custom Search customsearch
Create a custom search form for searching or listing items on the site
Data Channel datachannel
Display a form to access data channels
DB Report dbreport
Query an ADOdb database and display results (does not work with PDO)
Definition List dl
Create a definition list
Dialog dialog
Create a custom popup dialog box
Div div
Define and format sections of a page or text
Draw draw
Embed a drawing in a page
Dynamic Content content
Display content from dynamic content repository
Equation equation
Render an equation written in LaTeX syntax as an image
Events events
Display events from calendars
Exercise exercise
Create an exercise/test with questions and grade
Fade fade
Create a link that shows/hides initially hidden content
Fancy List fancylist
Create a formatted numbered list
Fancy Table fancytable
Create a formatted table that can be filtered and sorted
Favorite favorite
Display a button for a user to click to make an object a favorite
File file
Link to a file that’s attached or in a gallery or archive
Files files
List files by ID, gallery or category, or show a slideshow of image files.
Fitnesse Test Suite fitnesse
Create test suites for applications built using Tiki
Flash Video flash
Embed a video or audio file
Fluid Grid fluidgrid
Arrange content into rows and columns using a Bootstrap fluid grid.
Font font
Format the font type and size of text
Footnote footnote
Create automatically numbered footnotes (together with PluginFootnoteArea)
Footnote Area footnotearea
Create automatically numbered footnotes (together with PluginFootnote)
Friend friend
Friend and unfriend other users
FTP ftp
Create a button for downloading a file from an FTP server
Galleriffic galleriffic
Display a slideshow of images on a page using the Galleriffic script.
Gauge gauge
Display a horizontal bar gauge
GDGraph gdgraph
Create a simple graph from supplied data
Google Doc googledoc
Display a Google document
Group group
Display content based on the user’s groups or friends
Group Expiration groupexpiry
Show the expiration date of a group the user belongs to
Group List grouplist
Create a complete or filtered list of groups
Group Stats groupstat
Show the distribution of users among groups
H5P h5p
Enable the creation, sharing and reuse of interactive HTML5 content.
HTML html
Add HTML to a page
HTML Feed htmlfeed
Add an item to HTML Feed
HTML Feed Link htmlfeedlink
Receive and display content from another site sent using PluginHTMLFeed
Icon icon
Display an icon
Iframe iframe
Include the body of another web page in a scrollable frame within a page
Image img
Display one or more custom-formatted images.
Image Annotation annotation
Annotate an image
Include include
Include a portion of another wiki page
Include Template File includetpl
Include a Smarty template (.tpl) file in a page.
Include URL includeurl
Include the body content from a URL
Invite invite
Invite a user to join your groups
JavaScript js
Add JavaScript code or files
jQuery jq
Add jQuery JavaScript code
Kaltura Video kaltura
Display a video created through the Kaltura feature
Language lang
Show alternative content based on the page language.
Last Login information userlastlogged
Show the last login information for a given or current user
Last Modification lastmod
Show the last modification date for a page
Layout layout
Enable display of only the wiki content of the page, and control display of page background, width of page header and footer; helpful in creating landing pages for a projects, etc.
Like like
Create a “Like” button.
List list
Search for, list, and filter all types of items and display custom-formatted results.
List Directory lsdir
List files in a directory
List Execute listexecute
Set custom actions that can be executed on a filtered list of objects
List of dynamic variables dynamicvariables
Show dynamic variables and their values.
List Pages listpages
List pages based on various criteria
Mail mail
Mail other users or groups
Map map
Display a map
Mayan Calendars mcalendar
Convert a Gregorian date to a Mayan calendar date
Media Player mediaplayer
Add a media player to a page
Member List memberlist
List and allow editing of group members
Member Payment memberpayment
Receive payment from a member to extend membership to a group
MetaTag metatag
Add custom meta tags to the HTML head section of the page where the plugin is used.
Mini Quiz miniquiz
Create a quiz using a tracker
Module module
Display a module
Module List modulelist
Display the modules assigned to a zone
Monospace mono
Display text in a monospace font
Mouseover mouseover
Display hidden content by mousing over text
MySpace myspace
Display a MySpace Flash mp3 playlist
Now now
Show the current date and time.
Object Hits objecthits
Display the number of hits for certain objects
Object Link objectlink
Display a link to an object
Page Tabs pagetabs
Display the content of a wiki page in a set of tabs.
Payment payment
Show the details of a payment request or invoice.
Payment List paymentlist
Show details of payments. The payments considered may be restrained by user or date.
PayPal Button paypal
Embed a PayPal button
PDFPage pdfpage
Insert page with new settings in PDF
Permissions perm
Display content based on permission settings
Pivot table pivottable
Create and display data in pivot table for reporting
PluginPDF pdf
For customized PDF generation, to override global PDF settings.
PluginPDF Bookmark pdfbookmark
Manual bookmark entry for a PDF file
PluginPDF Page Break pdfpagebreak
Helpful to format PDF files created, plugin adds page break in PDF file generated.
Poll poll
Embed a poll
Profile picture avatar
Display a user’s profile picture
Proposal proposal
Allow users to vote on a proposal and view the results
Quote quote
Format text as a quote
Random Dynamic Content rcontent
Display pre-programmed changing content
Random Include randominclude
Include a random page’s content.
Remarks Box remarksbox
Display a comment, tip, note or warning box
RSS Feed rss
Display items from one or more RSS feeds
Scroll scroll
Show animated text that scrolls up or down
Set a Full-Width Page Title fullwidthtitle
Display the page title the full width of the site content container.
ShareThis sharethis
Add a ShareThis button
Sheet sheet
Display data from a TikiSheet
Show Pages showpages
Find pages by searching within page names
Show Preference showpref
Display the value of public global preferences
Slider slider
Embed a mini-slideshow of content on a page
Slideshow slideshow
Create a slideshow from the content of a wiki page
SlideshowSlide slideshowslide
Advance plugin to add slide in slideshow with different background colors, background video, transition and other settings.
Snarf snarf
Display the contents of another web page
Sort sort
Sort lines of text
SourceForge sf
Creates a link to SourceForge tracker items
Split split
Arrange content on a page into rows and columns
Subscript sub
Apply subscript font to text
Superscript sup
Apply superscript font to text
Survey survey
Embed a survey
Swiper swiper
Embed swiper in content, support file galleries, files id and custom content
Table of Contents (Structure) toc
Display a table of contents of pages in a structure
Tabs tabs
Arrange content in tabs
Tag tag
Apply an HTML tag to content
Tiki Addon View addon
Display the output of a Tiki Addon View.
TimeSheet timesheet
Embed a timesheet into a page
Title Search titlesearch
Search page titles
Together together
Collaborate in real time
Tour tour
Quick and easy way to build your product tours with Bootstrap popovers
Tracker tracker
Embed a form to populate a tracker
Tracker Comments trackercomments
Display the number of comments for a tracker
Tracker Filter trackerfilter
Create a form to filter tracker fields
Tracker If trackerif
Display content based on results of a tracker field test
Tracker Item Field trackeritemfield
Display or test the value of a tracker item field
Tracker List trackerlist
List, filter and sort the items in a tracker
Tracker Prefill trackerprefill
Create a button to prefill tracker fields
Tracker Stats trackerstat
Display statistics about a tracker.
Tracker Timeline trackertimeline
Show a timeline view of a tracker
Tracker Toggle trackertoggle
Adjust the visibility of content based on a tracker field’s value, possibly dynamically
Transclude transclude
Include the content of another page with certain changes
Translate tr
Translate text to the user language
Translated translated
Create multilingual links
Twitter twitter
Display the activity for a twitter account
User Agent Info agentinfo
Show the user’s browser and server information.
User Link userlink
Display a link to a user’s information page
User List userlist
Display a list of registered users
User Preference userpref
Display contents based on user preference settings
Vimeo vimeo
Embed a Vimeo video
Vote vote
Create a tracker for voting
Wanted Pages wantedpages
Show location of links to pages not yet created
Web Service webservice
Display remote information exposed in JSON or YAML or SOAP XML
XMLupdate xmlupdate
Allows multiple elements of an XML file stored in a File Gallery to be updated - the File Gallery (at present) is assumed to store all files in a Directory.
YouTube youtube
Embed a YouTube video in a page

TikiChat

Online Users

19 online users

Last-Visited Pages

No records to display